News

Just a quick post to update those who are interested on where I am at the moment! I’m back from the most wonderful trip to South Africa, where I got to do a lot less painting than I planned, as family committments overwhelmed! But an amazing trip nonetheless.

When I arrived back, I was greeted by a letter from the Society of Floral Painters, accepting me into their exhibition on the 21st October. This exhibtion is the ‘gateway’ to becoming a full member of the society. They only have openings once every couple of years, so I grasped the opportunity at quite late notice! So we shall see how that goes! I am rather excited about it. Unfortunately I don’t have time to paint anything ‘new’ for the exhibition, so I will be showing my Hydrangea, Bramble and a painting of an Iris.

That’s all for now!

7 thoughts on “News

Leave a Reply

