Maple Leaf

Here is my first study having taken the break from botanical illustration. I can find 101 things to criticise and change, but I’m just happy to be painting again. As rusty as I am now, I’m excited to see how I improve over the next few months.

A lot of people have said to me that they enjoy seeing the stages of my artwork, so here it is…

I begin with a wash over the whole subject area. 

Image

I then begin to build the detail in… 

Image

IMG_1720

IMG_1736

I hope to be able to bring you the finished study soon.

One thought on “Maple Leaf

Leave a Reply

