Jasmine

So, 6 weeks (or so) later I have completed my Jasmine… And most excitingly I have completed all the art diploma work that I will need to whilst also tackling university work; my next assignment (leaves in watercolour) will have my undivided attention!

I thought I would do a short summary of the process of drawing the Jasmine polyanthum. You can see it grow!

ImageImageImage

TWO CLOSE UPS:

ImageImage

THE FINISHED PIECE:

Image

Thank you to everyone on here who gave my advice before starting! I hope you are all satisfied with the result!

Image

 

 

4 thoughts on “Jasmine

  1. Helen, this is stunning. You’re ver brave doing what you are doing and from a botanical art point of view I am very glad you are doing it. I really do wish you all the luck in the world and I think you will be someone to be reckoned with!

Leave a Reply

